The Aura And The Chakras

The word chakra is the name generally given to the main energy centres within the bodys’ energetic field or aura.

There are a great many but we will concentrate on the accepted main seven.

seven chakras

chakra centres

These are, starting from the base of the spine, up to the top of the head;

  • The Base Chakra
  • The Sacral Chakra
  • The Solar Plexus Chakra
  • The Heart Chakra
  • The Throat Chakra
  • The Third Eye Chakra
  • The Crown Chakra

These energy centres are often depicted or described as spinning discs or as being funnels that open and shut, taking in and letting out energy, whether that be on a mental, emotional, spiritual or even physical level.

They are often referrred to as wheels or discs, because that is the literla meaning of the Ancient word Chakra.

It is clear then that the chakras must affect the aura as they let energy out and the aura affects the chakras as it is from there, they draw energy in.

So the environment we find ourselves in, is very important. you can no doubt relate to feeling differently when you are sitting in the park or outside, to when you are in a city, surrounded by noise and chaos.

Each of the chakras has a much deeper meaning and significance independently and also as part of the whole aura and body systems.

We relate colours to each of these chakras, which parallels the colours we use to describe and interpret the aura, although there are a lot more and a great many variations within that too!

The reason behind this is that each chakra has it’s own unique frequency it resonates at, so does each and every colour.

The colours match the chakra energy. This is the same with sound – as each chakra also has a specific note that harmonises with it.

Leave A Comment...